Business in Greater Mankato

You are here

Blue Earth County


Blue Earth County


Blue Earth County is located in the heart of southern Minnesota. Established in 1853, Blue Earth County is 764 square miles (488,960 acres), and is known for its many rivers, streams and lakes. Three major rivers come together in Blue Earth County and join the Minnesota River at the Blue Earth, LeSueur and Watonwan. Blue Earth County includes 11 cities and 23 townships. blueearthcountymn.gov

County Population: 65,889

Minnesota Population: 5,287,976


The Greater Mankato Growth, Inc. Family: Visit Mankato City Center Partnership