Capitol Building

You are here

Public Affairs Resources

Learn more about Greater Mankato Growth’s policy priorities, policy process and volunteers that guide our public affairs efforts 


Greater Mankato 2018 Policy Priorities

Public Affairs Advocacy Process


Public Affairs Steering Committee

Our Public Affairs Volunteers provide leadership and expertise to guide and advance Greater Mankato Growth's public affairs initiatives. Volunteers are made up of diverse business and political backgrounds. 

Public Affairs Steering Committee

  • Jay Weir, Arthur J. Gallagher (Chair)
  • Chad Surprenant, ISG (Vice Chair)
  • John Harrenstein, City of North Mankato
  • Randy Berkland
  • Pat Hentges, City of Mankato
  • Ryan Spaude, Eide Bailly
  • Dave Sunderman, BENCO
  • Geoff Roise, Lindsay Windows
  • Andy Willaert, Gislason & Hunter
  • David Wittenberg, Stifel
  • Dr. Sheri Allen, Mankato Area Public Schools
  • Dr. Richard Davenport, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Andy Wilke, River Hills Mall
  • Randy Farrow, Mankato Clinic
  • David Richards, Jones Metal
  • Brian Benshoof, MRCI
  • Jonathan Guentzel, Guentzel Family Farms
  • Alyssa Nelson, Blethen, Gage & Krause (Young Professionals Representative)

The Greater Mankato Growth, Inc. Family: Visit Mankato City Center Partnership