Board of Directors


Greater Mankato Growth, Inc

Greater Mankato Growth, Inc. (GMG) is governed by stakeholders who represent the diverse mix of businesses within the regional marketplace. The GMG Board of Directors volunteer their time and talent to help grow Greater Mankato. Each business unit’s chair joins this board.

David Krause


Pioneer Bank

David Kim

Vice Chair

Gislason & Hunter LLP

Charlie Whitaker, Past Chair, Taylor
Ben Ellingson, Secretary/Treasurer, Eide Bailly LLP
Samantha Boeck, At Large,ISG
James Hebl, MD,  At-Large, Mayo Clinic Health System
Wesley  Otto, At-Large, OMG – Otto Media Group / Zanz Mexican Restaurant / Connect Business Magazine
Jennifer Spaude, At-Large, Consolidated Communications
JO Guck Bailey, SignPro / JGBailey Media & Communications
Dr. Cuong Huynh , Discover Chiropractic
Jamie Jacobs, APX Construction Group
Najwa Massad, Massad Group
Dr. Annette Parker, South Central College
Paul Peterson, Mankato Area Public Schools
Christine Powers, Abdo
Liz Ulman, Dotson Iron Castings
Susan Arntz, Ex-Officio, City of Mankato
Kevin McCann, Ex-Officio, City of North Mankato
Dr. Edward Inch, Ex-Officio, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Gary Koch, Ex-Officio, Chair of GreenSeam, Christensen Farms
Alec Pfeffer, Ex-Officio, Chair of Visit Mankato, ISG
Jessica Potter, Ex-Officio, Chair of  City Center Partnership, Blue Earth County Historical Society
Dr. Mark Dehen, Ex-Officio, Chair of Regional Economic Development Alliance
Keri Johnson, Ex-Officio, Vice Chair of Regional Economic Development Alliance / City of St. Peter


Visit Mankato

Visit Mankato, LLC  is governed by a 15-member board of governors made up of a precise composition of stakeholders representing the tourism industry and marketplace. Visit Mankato’s Mission is to lead the development of the visitor economy in Greater Mankato.

Alec Pfeffer Visit Mankato Vice Chair

Alec Pfeffer



Board of Directors

Matt Atwood

Vice Chair

Atwood Companies

Tricia Duncan, Past Chair, Xcel Energy
Roxy Traxler, Secretary/Treasurer, South Central College
David Anderson, At-Large, Courtyard by Marriott Hotel & Event Center
Gerry Burke, At-Large, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Nate Newhouse, Pioneer Bank – Mankato
Jason Ceminsky, PRO TRAIN Aviation
Kaaren GrabianowskiMinnesota River Builders Association
Daniel Lee, Scheels
Jennifer Moore, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Beth RohrichQuality 1 Hr. Foto / SPX Sports
Susan Arntz, Ex-Officio, City of Mankato
JO Guck Bailey, Ex-Officio, SignPro, JGBailey Media & Communications
Eric Jones, Ex Officio, Mayo Clinic Health System Event Centerb


City Center Partnership

City Center Partnership, LLC is governed by a board of governors committed to furthering the Partnership’s goal to promote collaboration and foster investment in the City Center to attract and support the growth of a diverse array of business, customers, visitors, and residents to the region.

Max Demars - DeMars Constrution

Max DeMars

Vice Chair

DeMars Construction

Dan White, Aesthetics & Vitality Chair, iSpace Environments
JO Guck Bailey, CityArt Representative, SignPro / JGBailey Media & Communications
Cate DeBates, Coldwell Banker Commercial Fisher Group
Scott Danger, Abdo
Justin Ek, Belissimo Paint & Coatings
Lane Gravley, Tailwind Group
Jared Koch, Blethen Barens
Matt Lassonde
, City of North Mankato
Kent Stanley, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Heather Ungerer, Children’s Museum of Southern Minnesota
Jim Whitlock,
Brick House Graphics
Matt Lassonde,
Ex-Officio, City of North Mankato
Paul Vogel
, Ex-Officio, City of Mankato

Board Members


GreenSeam, LLC is governed by a 18-member board made up of an intentional composition of stakeholders representing the diverse mix of entities within the GreenSeam region (southern Minnesota and northern Iowa). GreenSeam’s vision is to shape the future of agriculture, businesses, and communities in the region and elevate our region as the world-class food and agribusiness epicenter 

Gary Koch


Christensen Farms

Wesley Beck

Vice Chair

Beck Farms

David Krause, Past Chair, Pioneer Bank
Ryan Erickson, Secretary/Treasurer, AGCO Corporation
JO Guck Bailey, At-Large, SignPro / JGBailey Media & Communications
Matthew Berger, Gislason & Hunter LLP
Brian Buhr, University of Minnesota
Ben Buie, Crystal Valley Cooperative
Laura Drager, ISG
Ryan Dutton, SDN Communications
Chris Fitzloff, Compeer Financial
Jim Heilman, CLA
Terri Jensen, National Land Realty
Wayne Kahler, Kahler Automation
Jerad Michels, Eide Bailly
Kelcey Woods-Nord, South Central College
Patrice Bailey, Ex-Officio, Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Tim Penny, Ex-Officio, Southern MN Initiative Foundation