Graif building in Springtime

You are here

Board of Directors

Greater Mankato Growth, Inc., Visit Mankato, LLC, and City Center Partnership, LLC are seeking applications for 2022 - 2025 terms on all three boards. A candidate can apply for consideration on one, two, or all three boards. By filling out the form and indicating your preferences, the respective nominating committee of each board can consider where you best fit. Information about each board and application form can be found here. Application deadline: December 31, 2021 by 5 pm.

GreenSeam, LLC is currently seeking applicants to fill five open seats on its board. Each term begins March 2022 and ends March 2025. To serve on the GreenSeam Board of Governors, your business or organization must be a GreenSeam investor. Application deadline: December 31, 2021 by 5 pm. Learn more here.


Greater Mankato Growth, Inc. (GMG) is governed by stakeholders who represent the diverse mix of businesses within the regional marketplace. The GMG Board of Directors volunteer their time and talent to help grow Greater Mankato.


Charlie Whitaker
Taylor Corporation


David Krause
Vice Chair
Pioneer Bank

Ben Ellingson
Eide Bailly LLP

James Hebl, MD
Mayo Clinic Health System
David Kim
Gislason & Hunter LLP

Najwa Massad
Massad Group
Jennifer Spaude
Consolidated Communications

Susan Arntz
City of Mankato

JO Guck Bailey
SignPro/JGBailey Media & Communications

Lisa Cownie

KEYC News Now/Connect Business Magazine
Dr. Mark Dehen
Chair of Regional Economic Development Alliance
City of North Mankato,
Back To Wellness Clinic
Stephanie BottnerStephanie Drago
Taylor Corporation

Trisha DuncanTrisha Duncan
Chair of Visit Mankato
Xcel Energy

Brian Fowler
SPX Sports / Quality 1-Hr Foto

John Harrenstein
City of North Mankato
Dr. Cuong Huynh
Discover Chiropractic
Dr. Edward InchDr. Edward Inch
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Gary Koch
Chair of GreenSeam
Christensen Farms
Jack Kolars
Vice Chair of Regional Economic Development AllianceNicollet County
Wesley Otto
OMG – Otto Media Group
Dr. Annette Parker
South Central College
Paul Peterson 
Mankato Area Public Schools
Bryan Sowers
Chair of City Center Partnership
U.S. Bank
Liz Ulman
Dotson Iron Castings

Visit Mankato Board of Governors


Trisha Duncan, Chair, Xcel Energy
Alec Pfeffer, Vice Chair, ISG
Matt Atwood, At-Large,Atwood Companies
Nate Newhouse, Secretary/Treasurer, Pioneer Bank - Mankato
JO Guck Bailey, Ex-OfficioSignPro/JGBailey Media & Communications
David Anderson, Hylife
Lori Benike, Scheels
Gerry Burke, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Jason Ceminsky, PRO TRAIN Aviation
Dain Fisher, Bent River Outfitter
Kaaren Grabianowski, Minnesota River Builders Association
John Nelson, Mount Kato Ski Area
Mitzi Roberts, Dance Express
Beth RohrichQuality 1 Hr. Foto/SPX Sports


City Center Partnership Board of Governors


Bryan Sowers, Chair, U.S. Bank
Dan White, Aesthetics & Vitality Chair and Vice Chair, iSpace Environments
Jessica Potter, Aesthetics & Vitality Vice Chair; Secretary/Treasurer, Blue Earth County Historical Society
Max DeMars, Livability & Development Vice Chair, DeMars Construction
Wes Gilbert, Livability & Development Chair, Mankato Computer Technology
JO Guck Bailey, SignPro/JGBailey Media & Communications
Cate DeBates, Coldwell Banker Commercial Fisher Group
Stephanie Drago, GMG Board, Taylor Corporation
Justin Ek, Belissimo Paint
Tom Frederick Jr.,Pub 500
Tony Friesen2 Pins Bakery
John HarrensteinCity of North Mankato
Christopher PersonMankato Independent Originals
Kent StanleyMinnesota State University, Mankato
Paul Vogel, City of Mankato
Jim Whitlock, Brick House Graphics

GreenSeam Board of Governors


Gary Koch, ChairChristensen Farms
Chad Surprenant, Vice Chair, ISG
David Krause, Past Chair, Pioneer Bank
Marques Doppler, Secretary/Treasurer, Profinium
JO Guck Bailey
, Executive Committee, SignPro/JGBailey Media & Communications
Wesley Beck
Beck Farm
Brian BuhrUniversity of Minnesota
Ryan Dutton, SDN Communications
Ryan Erickson, AGCO Corporation
Brenda Flannery, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Brian Fowler, Quality 1 Hr. Foto/SPX Sports
Mark GreenwoodCompeer Financial
Jim Heilman, CLA
Terri JensenNational Land Realty
Wayne KahlerKahler Automation
Matt LessardMBU Technologies
Jim Marzolf, Pipestone Systems
Tim Penny, Ex-Officio Non-voting, Southern MN Initiative Foundation
Andrea Vaubel, Ex-Officio Non-voting, Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Kelcey Woods-Nord, South Central College


The Greater Mankato Growth, Inc. Family: Visit Mankato City Center Partnership